Short Stories, Updates!

Too Much Love, Not Enough Time Part. 13

Miguel smiles at Yolanda as she explores the apartment. He cooks the fajitas and the chimichangas. After that, he goes towards Yolanda to serve her food. Yolanda was surprised by the food. “It smells so good. she said. Thank you.” he said. Why don’t you take a bite? You may like it even more.” he said. She takes a bite of the fajitas.  “Oh my God!” she said reacting to the explosion of flavor. Miguel laughs at her reaction. “This really good.” she continues, “This reminds me of when my favorite restaurant opened when I was seven.” “Really?” he said, “You have been a fan of Nana’s place ever since yo were seven?” “Yeah. This reminds me a lot of when it opened for the first time.” she said. Miguel smiles. “How did you learn how to cook like that?” she said. “My Nana taught me.” he said. “Wow!” she said, “She can really cook.” “Thank you.” he said.

They talked for hours. “So… You seem to make a great living from bartending.” she said. “It has it’s perks.” he said. “I see.” she said. “I wish I could have something to drink.” she said subconsciously. “Oh… I’m sorry. How rude of me. What kind of drink would you like?” he said. “I would like some sweet tea, if you have it.” she said. He goes into the kitchen to make a glass of sweet tea. (Phew, luckily, I made some before she came.) he thinks. He collects ice from the ice dispenser and poured some sweet tea in the glass. He gives it to Yolanda. “Thank you.” she said. She drinks the tea. “Wow, this is really good too!” she said. “I love the tea. I wonder can I have this for work?” she asks. “The tea?” he asks. “Yeah.” she said. “I have a flask that hasn’t been used. I can pour the tea in there.” he said. “I would love that.” she said.

He goes to grab the flask and pours tea in it. He gives it to her. “Thank you.” they hang out and play video games. Yolanda smiles at Miguel. “Well, you are very good at games.” “It’s the only thing that winds me down from a hard days work.” Miguel said reacting to Yolanda’s statement. day turned into night. Miguel bids her goodnight. “Oh, I didn’t know that it was that late.” she said. “Yeah, sort of…” he said. “Well, I’ll talk to you later.” she said. “Okay.” he said. She leaves to go home. She makes it home and smiles at the outing. she begins to blush at Miguel’s sharp features. (Maybe, I am starting to fall in love with him.) she thinks. Miguel cleans his dishes and packed the other food for tomorrow. He takes a shower and goes to bed.

 

END/ PART 13

Leave a comment